Member Schools
W - Tennis
Women's Tennis - Sat, Apr. 19, 2008
The Lady Senators of Auburn University Montgomery added the SSAC Tournament Championship to go along with their regular season title with a 5-0 win over No. 2 seed Berry College.
SSAC Player of the Year Delia Sescioreanu-Delea and doubles partner Tereza Veverkova helped AUM get off to a 3-0 start with an 8-4 win over Emma Cruz and Barbara Tomai. Kamila Dadakhodjaeva and Dominika Zuzulova defeated Anja Chan and Kendal Ruffner, while the team of Khady Berthe and Natalie Sienkob blanked Kirstin Ruffner and Rachael Feibelman, 8-0.
Picking up the needed singles matches to secure the team victor were Zuzulova and Rachel Dunlavy. Zuzulova claimed a 6-1, 6-2 win over Chan. Dunlavy made quick work of Feibelman by the scores of 6-0, 6-1.
AUM and Berry advance to participate in the NAIA Region XIII Tournament to be played at Berry College. Joining them will be Brenau University, Shorter College, University of Mobile and Xavier University of Louisiana.
Player of the Year -- Delia Sescioreanu-Delea (AUM)
Coach of the Year -- Scott Kidd (AUM)
SSAC All-Conference Team
Delia Sescioreanu-Delea (AUM)
Tereza Veverkova (AUM)
Kamila Dadakhodjaeva (AUM)
Dominika Zuzulova (AUM)
Khady Berthe (AUM)
Natalie Sienkob (AUM)
Nadia Lysak (AUM)
Rachel Dunlavy (AUM)
Lydie Ratsaraefadahay (Shorter)
Kendal Ruffner (Berry)
Kirstin Ruffner (Berry)
Paula Ghilardotti (Brenau)