Member Schools
Southern States Athletic Conference Staff
Administration
Mike HallCommissionerSSAC Officialmhall.ssac@gmail.com(864) 266-3621
Matthew HicksAssistant CommissionerSSAC Officialmhicks.ssac@gmail.com251-327-8767
Sally ShouppeTreasurerSSAC Officialsshouppe@umobile.edu(251) 442-2278
Dr. Ronald MeltonEligibility ChairSSAC Officialrmelton@bpc.edu(912) 583-3238
Jonah CasteelInternSSAC Officialjcasteel.ssac@gmail.com
Justin ReederInternSSAC Officialjreeder.ssac@gmail.com
Clay BarnesInternSSAC Officialcbarnes.ssac@gmail.com
Logan PhiferInternSSAC Officiallphifer.ssac@gmail.com
Sport Chairs
Reed SuttonWomen's BasketballFaulknerrsutton@faulkner.edu(334) 386-7509
Hal WynnSoftballFaulknerhwynn@faulkner.edu(334) 386-7285
Kyle BeardMen's SoccerFaulknerkbeard@faulkner.edu(334) 386-7162
Tori BartelsVolleyballFaulknertbartels@faulkner.edu(334) 386-7149
Brian PersonWomen's SoccerMobilebperson@umobile.edu(251) 442-2397
Curt FowlerBaseballBlue Mountaincfowler@bmc.edu(662) 538-4952
Andre FerreiraWomen's TennisBrenauaferreira@brenau.edu(770) 534-6230
Andre FerreiraMen's TennisBrenauaferreira@brenau.edu(770) 534-6230
Travis LauterbachMen's GolfFaulknertlauterbach@faulkner.edu(970) 988-9306
Jim McGrewWomen's GolfDalton Statejmcgrew@daltonstate.edu(706) 529-7623
Stacy HollowellMen's BasketballLoyolahollowel@loyno.edu(504) 864-7398
Andy CanegittaMen's Outdoor Track & FieldMobileacanegitta@umobile.edu(251) 442-2359
Andy CanegittaWomen's Outdoor Track & FieldMobileacanegitta@umobile.edu(251) 442-2359
Robyn PurcellCompetitive Cheer & DanceDalton Staternewell@daltonstate.edu(423) 355-2979
Blake HegstromMen's Cross CountryWilliam Careybhegstrom@wmcarey.edu(601) 318-6755
Blake HegstromWomen's Cross CountryWilliam Careybhegstrom@wmcarey.edu(601) 318-6755
Board of Presidents
Dr. Walter ButlerBethel
Dr. Barbara McMillinBlue Mountain
Dr. Ed SchraderBrenau
Dr. Steven EcholsBrewton-Parker
Dr. Gregory AloiaCoastal Georgia
Dr. Margaret VenableDalton State
Dr. Mike WilliamsFaulkner
Rev. Kevin Wildes, S.J.Loyola
Dr. Ted BrownMartin Methodist
Dr. Timothy L. SmithMobile
Dr. Christopher BlakeMiddle Georgia State
Dr. Tommy KingWilliam Carey
Executive Committee
Dr. Tommy KingChairWilliam Carey
Dr. Barbara McMillinBlue Mountain
Dr. Christopher BlakeMiddle Georgia State
Brett SimpsonEx Officio MemberLoyola
Mike HallEx Officio MemberSSAC Official
Dr. Mike WilliamsFaulkner
Champions of Character Liasons
Brad ChappellBethelchappellb@bethelu.edu
Johnnie ArmstrongBlue Mountainjarmstrong@bmc.edu
Andre FerreiraBrenauaferreira@brenau.edu
Matt PayneBrewton-Parkermpayne@bpc.edu
Zack RogersCoastal Georgiabrogers@ccga.edu
Ken EllingerDalton State
Kellie KennedyLoyolakkennedy@loyno.edu
Jeff BainChairMartin Methodistjbain@martinmethodist.edu
Anderson LigonMiddle Georgia Stateanderson.ligon@mga.edu
Uwe TittlMobileutittl@umobile.edu
Blake HegstromWilliam Careybhegstrom@wmcarey.edu
Dr. Cindy WalkerFaulkner
Tori BartelsFaulkner
Faculty Athletic Representatives
Malissa VaughnChairBethelvaughnm@bethelu.edu(731) 571-6445
Sherrel SettlemiresBlue Mountainssettlemires@bmc.edu(662) 587-6361
Elizabeth ConoleyBrenaueatwood@brenau.edu(770) 534-6124
Dr. Ronald MeltonBrewton-Parkerrmelton@bpc.edu(912) 583-3238
Rebecca SharpeCoastal Georgiarsharpe@ccga.edu(912) 279-5956
Cindy WalkerFaulknercwalker@faulkner.edu(334) 386-7305
Dr. Wing FokLoyolafok@loyno.edu(504) 864-7937
Tim WilsonMartin Methodisttwilson@martinmethodist.edu(931) 363-9847
Bill HerveyMiddle Georgia Statebill.hervey@mga.edu(478)-471-2895
Kathy DunningMobilekdunning@umobile.edu(251) 442-2281
Frank BaughWilliam Careyfbaugh@wmcarey.edu(601) 467-0006
Kim HaysDalton Statefar@daltonstate.edu(706) 272-2581
Eligibility Committee
Sheila FreemanRegistrarBlue Mountain
Dr. Ron MeltonChairBrewton-Parker
DJ PulleyWilliam Carey
Malissa VaughnBethel
Mike HallSSAC Official
Ethics Committee
Mike LochstampforBrenau
Dr. Ron MeltonBrewton-Parker
Hal WynnFaulkner
Mike HallSSAC Official
Membership Committee
Dr. Tommy KingChairWilliam Carey
Dr. Walter ButlerBethel
Dr. Ron MeltonSSAC Official
Dr. Margaret VenableDalton State
Brett SimpsonLoyola
Jeff BainMartin Methodist
Joe NilandMobile
Mike HallSSAC Official
Competition Committee
Daniel PrevettBrewton-Parker
James HaglerMiddle Georgia State
Joe NilandMobile
Mike HallSSAC Official
Student Leadership Council
DeShawn RuffinChairDalton State
Sabrina GreenBlue Mountain
Lauren AshleyBlue Mountain
Hannah McBroomBethel
Tony RobinsonBethel
Caroline GriffinDalton State
Carlos LoraBrewton-Parker
Katy SillsBrewton-Parker
Hannah TaylorMiddle Georgia State
Logan SmithMiddle Georgia State
Hannah MoakWilliam Carey
Mitchell BlairWilliam Carey
Dawn StewartCoastal Georgia
Haylen WashingtonCoastal Georgia
Jasmine BrewsterBrenau
Allie SmithBrenau
Geoff JacksonMartin Methodist
Taylor FergusonMartin Methodist
Caroline GonzalezLoyola
Benjamin FieldLoyola
Tyler WinklerMobile
Cody WatersMobile
Mallory RobertsFaulkner
Luke ParkerFaulkner
Supervisors of Officials
Hal LuskMen's BasketballSSAC Official
David CarstensonVolleyballSSAC Official
Joe CunninghamWomen's BasketballSSAC Official
Tony ThompsonBaseballSSAC Official
Jim RadcliffeSoftballSSAC Official
Ermanno RossiMen's SoccerSSAC Official
Ermanno RossiWomen's SoccerSSAC Official
Athletic Trainers
Ty ButlerChairBethelbutlert@bethelu.edu(731) 352-4294
Amanda DoveBlue Mountainadove@bmc.edu(573) 429-6195
Mike ClantonBrenaumclanton@brenau.edu(706) 338-2716
Katelynn StaleyBrewton-Parkerathtrainer@bpc.edu(419) 513-1013
Katelyn RedmanCoastal Georgiakredman@ccga.edu(912) 279-5956
Stephanie RynasDalton Statesrynas@hhcs.org(706) 529-7623
Micah TrawFaulknermtraw@faulkner.edu(803) -810-2968
Bobbie HirschLoyolabhirsch.atc@gmail.com(504) 864-7071
Grant FairchildMartin Methodistgfairchild@martinmethodist.edu(931) 363-9874
Gayla McLeodMiddle Georgia Stategayla.mcleod@mga.edu(478) 934-3423
Jacob LewisMobilejlewis@umobile.edu(251) 442-2561
Jeff DavisWilliam Careyjeffdavis@encorerehab.com(601) 319-4200